Life and Haircuts

So, on Monday night, DB3 bounced a little too happily out of his 1A class.  He’s an exuberant fellow so I didn’t think too much of it, but he did really seem to be just a bit happier than normal.  I was loading him & DB4 into the van when he informed me that they had learned “the rules” in class.  “Uh-huh,” I said, only half listening as I strapped DB4 into his carseat.  He then proceeded to inform me of “the rules.”  One of which was “neat hair.”  Oh, so that explained why he was so happy.  He knew I had no escape from cutting his hair.  There was no excuse good enough now.  Not that I didn’t try: gel? hairspray? Nope, it had to finally come off.

Yeah, he had a lot of hair. (Not grass though, that just got swept up in it…I hope.)

Leave a Reply

